Sample Shaw Local Television Satellite Solution (LTSS) application

Source: shawdirect.ca

Dear Minister Moore,

In case you’re wondering, here is a sample Shaw LTSS application.

Best,

Steven

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sample Shaw Local Television Satellite Solution (LTSS) application

  1. Brenda says:

    Yes I received that form and there is a line there (above channels they provide) for the customer to fill in channels they have lost. I wasn’t quite sure what to put as I won’t lose CBC until July when they shut their analog towers off. I can still get Global analog on channel 2 here. I use to get TVO on channel 53 but that’s gone. Now I can barely pick it up on channel 18. Funny thing but some nights through the winter I could also pick up TVO on the digital channel 26 but not anymore.
    Because of my geographical location I won’t know if this program will actually help me or not until they come out and set it up. Here’s hoping.
    Brenda

    • Good report. Looking forward to hearing how it goes with the dish.

    • Geoff says:

      NO the program will not help you. Signing a contract with one of the triumvirate of Evil (Shaw, Rogers, Bell) will only make them richer and you poorer – no matter if they say there will not be a charge. They would never lie to you – would they?
      Instead, I would recommend upgrading your Digital Antenna and take advantage of all of the FREE stations that are broadcasting in your area, and not have a cable company be your intermediary, and control your life.
      Check out our web-site for more details.

      • Hi Geoff. Thanks for the comment but I personally know Canadians who have benefited from this limited time offer care of Shaw and the CRTC. Over-the-air (OTA) TV is no good for viewers who live beyond the reaches of digital OTA TV transmitters. I wish our government had required OTA TV digital coverage to equal OTA analogue TV coverage but this did not happen. Also, there is no contract to sign with Shaw.

      • brian ross says:

        hi brian from the yukon!!!got my free receiver they figured there was an installer up here the closest
        one is 400ks away lol but have it up and running my boys are happy as they can again watch turbo dogs hats of to shaw not many freebies in life!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

